All of the regional passport agencies, acceptance agents (including post offices &county clerks) will be closed on Federal Holidays as listed below. With 8000+ acceptance agents around the country, many of them may also be closed on additional days and or have temporary closures.

Federal Holiday Calendar 2017

New Year’s Day Monday, January 1
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr (observed) Monday, January 16
President’s Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Fourth of July – Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 25

Regional Passport Facility Closure List 2017

As these become known, they will be added to this list

Washington, DC Inauguration Day Monday, January 20